Savoy Seychelles Resort & Spa

Box 400, Mahe Island, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Resort hotel Hotel Restaurant

Savoy Seychelles Resort & Spa is a resort hotel, hotel and restaurant located in Beau Vallon, Seychelles. The average rating of this place is 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 1439 reviews. The street address of this place is Box 400, Mahe Island, Beau Vallon, Seychelles. It is about 0.34 kilometers away from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino.

User Reviews

5 Veenu Grover - 2 months ago

We stayed in Savoy Seychelles for 3 nights and our stay was excellent! The staff was amazing. They even allowed us to do a early check-in and a late check-out. We had an Inflatable toy to play in the pool and one staff member was promptly filling in the air each day during our stay. The facilities were excellent as well. The pool area was really big and beautiful.The high level of cleanliness was maintained throughout the property. The buffet breakfast at Grand Savoy was good with high quality continental breakfast options. The location of the property was also excellent with the beach meters away and the Beau Vallon market also nearby. Our Savoy Suite was the real highlight of our stay in Savoy Seychelles. The suite was really big with a kitchenette in it and a really large balcony area. The resort/ocean view from our suite was also looking really beautiful.
Great resort in Seychelles that is by the beach and would say it’s a must try!

1 Hyfaa Karki - 2 months ago

Very disappointed with this resort. We went there per recommendation of others and it's priced higher than the others in the area but didn't expect it to be so disappointing. The staff tries to avoid people and once you get their attention you get the vibe that "you just bothered them". Absolutely not attentive and not responsive. The rooms smelled like mold/moisture. There were too many mosquitoes and bugs that we couldn't enjoy sitting on our balcony. The pool was nice but they served drinks in glass containers which means, one accident and the pool is compromised. No staff at the pool bar, had to wait for a long time then asked maintenance to get us some help to get towels, etc. It's nice place but management really need to level up on their service level. The food was absolutely horrible, breakfast and dinner. We were so hungry and even with that, we just ended up eating bread and butter because everything else looked and tasted bad. Although we booked for the whole weekend, we were so upset with everything, we decided to enjoy the facilities at the nearby hotels instead. I don't think it's always been like this but for us at our time of visit, we were very disappointed and definitely will not recommend or go there again. Sorry Savoy :(

3 Liran Funaro - 4 months ago

The hotel is in a beautiful and central location.
The food is good in all 3 restaurants.
However, almost all rooms have a strong smell of mold. Only after visiting around 5 different rooms, did we manage to find one room with a bearable smell.
The staff was kind and did their best to help us with the situation.

4 etty l - 2 months ago

Nice hotel in beau vallon beach. Welcoming service. The room wasn’t ready before 14 pm. The view from the room that we get wasn’t the best. The facilities were okay. In the breakfast there are a lot of different things. The pool looks great but it’s quite cold. We was sad to see that the Jacuzzi is on cold water and not warm. The beach is close with bed there. Overall the experience was good.

3 Javier Ruiz Martinez - 4 months ago

The beach is beautiful and the food is good but definitely this is not a 5 star hotel. We were 3 families with kids and baby, staying for 7 days, half board. We arrived at 6am after 18 hours travelling. We were received with a cheap apple juice and told that our rooms were not ready (which we understood) but were told that we could use the SPA and the Kids club while the rooms were getting ready.
Surprisingly, the Kids Club was actually under maintenance and would only open after our hotel departure. Two weeks before we checked in, we sent an email to confirm if the kids club was opened and the hotel confirmed that it was opened during our stay.This was a very important requirement for us, as our daughter loves to meet and play with other children. Due to this, my husband and i could not enjoy the Spa as the hotel was not able to provide any babysitting services either.
When we arrived, we thought on having the buffet breakfast and we were told that the 9 year old kid would have to pay adult fee, however for the dinner credits he was only entitled for the kids menu.
The rooms are called "Ocean View" but you cannot see the beach, only the swimming pool. `We have complained and the argument was that "this is a name we give to the rooms but doesn't mean it has views to the sea".
We've tried to talk with the manager but "too busy" to talk to us. We were told that they would see a way to compensate us and ended up offering a voucher for 1 beer, house wine or soft drink per person. We felt a bit insulted...
On our check out we were told that they recognised that the hotel service was disappointing for us but they wanted to ask us a special favor "if you write a review of your stay, please rate us with the highest score. You can explain the negative experiences but at least give us the highest rate".

1 Lena Lierz - 5 months ago

Certainly not a 5 star hotel. If you care about attention to detail
And cleanliness don’t go there. Entrance/ reception area is old and dirty, so are the rooms especially the bathrooms. Friendly staff and I am curious to see the drinks and the pool but so gar rather 3 star than 5 - Overall very dirty vibe (gym, spa, area of the pool) nothing is kept in good condition and most is either dirty or broken. Luggage wasn’t delivered to our room, but was lost by the staff instead. Overall very disappointing experience.

5 Hendrik Randow - a month ago

Couple w teenage daughter. Spent 5 nights there in mid-July. Booked double bed room w extra bed for 3rd person which was solidly built, swiftly delivered to our room upon check-in and quite comfy. We arrived early and were offered to change and shower at the spa plus to hang out at the pool before the room was ready. Overall, really nice hotel w park-like setting and large pool area. Most rooms face the sea but you can't see the ocean because trees have grown so high that you only catch a glimpse of the blue between the branches. Although 150 plus rooms and fully booked during our stay, we never really felt it was crowded except for breakfast peak time. Breakfast buffet offered everything, quality was very good. Cannot judge half-board in large hotel restaurant but lunch and dinner options at the Pescado restaurant were great (I liked especially the crabcakes, the tuna steak was great, too). Staff was always there to help, polite and attentive. The beach is only footsteps outside the hotel grounds with chairs provided. There's a boardwalk lined w food stands and little shops, also beach bars and restaurants. Reception desk staff was exceptionally helpful w/ everything, special thanks to Chandra who took care of organizing a birthday surprise for our daughter. The chocolate cake was delicious. Hotel and amenities are not cheap but we got a very fair value for what we paid. Full recommendation!

Map Location
Nearby Places

Conference Room Savoy Hotel
9CPJ+X8W, Island, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

9CQJ+36Q, Coral Strand Rd, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Gecko Bar
9CQH+4VF, Coral Strand Rd, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

La Perle Noire Restaurant
9CPH+JWV, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Flower Garden Self Catering Apartments
Coral Strand Rd, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Mahek Restaurant
9CPH+XJ9, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Suzy's Snack Shop
9CPH+GV7, Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel
Beau Vallon, Seychelles

Sun Resort
9CPJ+73H, Beau Vallon, Seychelles